

AGENDA

Meeting: STANDARDS DISPENSATION SUB-COMMITTEE

Place: Committee Room VIII, County Hall, Bythesea Road,

Trowbridge

Date: Thursday 21 October 2010

Time: <u>9.30 am</u>

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Pam Denton, of Democratic Services, County Hall, Trowbridge, direct line 01225 718371 or email pam.denton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225)713114/713115.

All public reports referred to on this agenda are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Membership:

Wiltshire Council Members

Cllr Ernie Clark

Town/Parish Council Co-opted Members

His Hon David MacLaren Webster QC

Independent Co-opted Members

Mrs Jane Bayley

In line with Standards for England guidance the Chair for this meeting will be the Independent member.

1. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive any declarations of personal or prejudicial interest.

- 2. Consideration of a dispensation request Councillor Alan Hill of Wiltshire Council (Pages 1 6)
- 3. Consideration of a dispensation request Councillor Anthony Trotman of Wiltshire Council (Pages 7 14)
- 4. Consideration of a dispensation request Councillor Howard Marshall of Wiltshire Council (Pages 15 22)

Additional Documents

- 1. Extract from Standards Committee (Further Provisions) (England) Regulations 2009
- 2. Standards for England guidance on the above regulations.
- 3. Wiltshire Council's Dispensation Application Process and Criteria for Determination.